ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 - India | Dates, Teams and More details

The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, a quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It is scheduled to be hosted by India in October and November 2023.

The tournament will be contested by 10 teams:

  • England
  • India
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Zimbabwe
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan

The teams will be divided into two groups of five, with each team playing each other once in the group stage. The top four teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals, with the winners of the semi-finals meeting in the final.

The tournament is scheduled to start on October 5, 2023 and the final is scheduled to be played on November 19, 2023.

The defending champions are England, who won the 2019 Cricket World Cup in England.

Some of the key dates for the 2023 Cricket World Cup:

October 5, 2023: Opening match

October 26, 2023: Super Sixes commence

November 12, 2023: Semi-finals

November 19, 2023: Final

The 2023 Cricket World Cup is expected to be a huge event, with millions of fans around the world tuning in to watch. It is sure to be a thrilling tournament, with some of the best cricket players in the world competing for the title.

Here are some more details about the 2023 Cricket World Cup:

The tournament will be played in 10 venues across India, including Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nagpur, and Pune.

The total prize money for the tournament is USD 500 million, with the winning team taking home USD 20 million.

The tournament will be broadcast in over 200 countries and territories around the world.

The official mascot for the tournament is a lion named "Paws", which represents the strength and power of the Indian cricket team.

The official song for the tournament is "Cricket Fever", which was performed by Indian singer Arijit Singh.

I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions.

Here are some additional details about the tournament:

The qualifying tournament for the 2023 Cricket World Cup was held in Zimbabwe and Oman from January to February 2023. The top two teams from the qualifying tournament, Scotland and Netherlands, qualified for the main tournament.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup will be the first men's Cricket World Cup to be hosted solely by India. India previously co-hosted the 1987, 1996, and 2011 Cricket World Cups with other countries on the Indian subcontinent.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup is expected to be a huge event, with over 1 billion fans around the world expected to watch the tournament.

The final of the 2023 Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, which is the largest cricket stadium in the world.